home makeover Prosee edition

I have decided to redo the house , one room at a time though.First thought: eeeek this is going to be freaking expensive.

After doing some research I found that It doesn’t have to be so expensive. There are some things u can do yourself and looking around for that one place that can do something for you at a cheaper price is also a plus.

I have started by putting an idea board together. All my ideas , a budget , what to get , phone numbers , etc, are on this board. Its always a great idea to know exactly what you want before you start. That way there is less of a chance that everything goes up in smoke ( or flames if you really messed up ).

What to have on this board :
Colour scheme ( Very very important )
What needs to change ( curtains , rugs ,etc )
Sample of material if you are re – upholstering.
Budget
Calculations of how much paint , material , etc you need.
Measurements of room.
Numbers of the suppliers and businesses that are going to help.
Time frame of your project.

So today I’m going to start with my little project . I’m re doing the coffee table. I have got the sand it down repaint and re varnish.

I’m rushing to the shops now to get everything.once I’ve started I will poast more pics .

Cheers for now
X

About renarts

im an artist by nature.I enjoy things that arent traditional.im happy and positive 99% of the time. I tend to see the up side to things.. the glass is half full type.

Posted on August 25, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sounds interesting! Where you gonna start?

Leave a Reply

A MESSENGER'S INQUISITION

a vocal, somewhat philosophical, often controversial, alternative take on life, love and religion

Mahani Del Borrello

illustration | art | design

Effervesce.

When life knocks you down, calmly get back up, smile, and say. "You hit like a bitch."

